Jonathan Price is a Los Angeles-based composer for film, tv/web series, opera, theatre, and games.  He scored the film Inoperable (Danielle Harris), Girl Meets Boy (Ben Savage), and composed the score to the musical Earthbound, which received LA Weekly's "Pick of the Week."  His film scores include New Line's Cyber Wars (David Warner, Joan Chen), American World Pictures' Necrosis (James Kyson Lee, George Stults, Tiffany), and Showtime's Rustin (Meat Loaf, Zachery Ty Bryan).  His opera The Lion and the Wood Nymph was a winner of New Opera Works' OIAM competition, and his pentaptych opera ÆSOPERA is the recipient of the American Composers Forum Subito grant.

Jonathan composed the music to national spots for Taco Bell, Marshalls, Major League Baseball, as well as Knott's Berry Farm.  With playwright/lyricist Jeff Goode (The Eight: Reindeer Monologues), he composed the song "The Hubba Hubba Hula" for The Disney Channel's American Dragon: Jake Long, as well as the family musical Rumpelstiltskin, published by Samuel French. His chamber compositions have been recorded by the ensemble Carisma for five releases on the ABC Classics label.

His work as a soundtrack producer and synthesist can be heard in The Grudge, The Country Bears, The Shipping News, Runaway Jury, An Unfinished Life, Shade, The Core, and Bandits.